Healthy & Fit… Pregnancy?

Life throws some crazy curveballs.  After 11 years of marriage and multiple reproductive issues that I won’t go into, we had assumed and accepted that kids were just not in the cards for us, and had even planned to start the adoption process soon.  Then one day, life just happens.

Do you beleive in divine intervention?  I’m not a very religious person, but do beleive in a higher power, and lately it really feels like He’s working through me.  First, there’s the move home to Nashville, and the crazy work events that led up to that point.  Our families both live in the area and were ecstatic.  Then my mother-in-law got very sick during the transition, and sadly, passed away just a week before we moved home.  She wanted so badly for her baby son to be a father, and I can’t help but think back to the bible verse that “the Lord gave, and the Lord hath taken away” (Job 1:21).  Then my mother says she had a vision during my mother-in-laws funeral that we would have a baby within a year.  Within a month I was pregnant.

OH MY GOSH!  So… it seems my blog is shifting to healthy pregnancy!

Fit Pregnancy

2 thoughts on “Healthy & Fit… Pregnancy?

  1. I have been praying for a baby for you and Bill for I am not sure how many years. I never gave up hope, but was not as faithful in prayer as I should have been, but even when I am weak He is strong! God must be talking to me too about a girl since this weekend I made something PINK for the baby! – God is in control He never makes mistakes and His ways are above our ways. Ephesians 3:20 “He is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,” — glory be to God, He has answered our prays and I rejoice with you!! Words can not express my joy for you and your whole family!!

    Much Love,
    Marti

Leave a Reply

