Another Friday

It’s hard to believe another week has flown by.  It was not a particularly good week, so I’m glad it’s over.  I haven’t felt great, partly due to hormonal female issues, but probably also due to my yo-yo diet and the yo-yo weather!  65 degrees a couple days ago, and this morning it was 8.  Every day I wake up recharged and aim to eat healthy, and most days stress, boredom, or insatiable cravings drive me to eat things I shouldn’t.  I’m also finding the calorie counting to be very tiresome.  I know it’s a necessary evil in order to keep the focus and understand, but I cook a lot, and it’s much harder to pin-point calories with homemade meals.

 

weekly-weigh-in

Starting Weight:   137 pounds (December 30, 2012)

Current Weight:  134 pounds (February 1, 2012)

My Goal:   125 pounds

Deadline:  April 1, 2013

 

Sorry, I’ll try to be positive. Afterall, I was amazed to see the scale at 134 after the disastrous buffet business lunch yesterday. My frugal tendencies combined with my love of eating are kryptonite at a buffet – I feel the overwhelming desire to both get my money’s worth and also try everything.

Diet Cartoon

One thought on “Another Friday

Leave a Reply

