New Years Resolutions + Jewelry Giveaway!

Hello ladies!  Who’s ready for some New Year’s Resolutions?  Or even better, some free jewelry!?  Let’s do both…

new-years-resolution-apple

The holidays are almost over, which means it’s time to start thinking about how to lose those Christmas cookie pounds, or just refocus on your healthy lifestyle.  I don’t know about you, but I’m in desperate need of a Cinch detox!  Starting Monday (a day early because I like starting things on Mondays), I’ll be once again starting the Cinch Fast Forward phase, and once again tracking my progress via my blog.   Yes, yes, I know that Cynthia Sass rewrote her book with the new name “SASS Yourself Slim”, but somehow that just doesn’t have the same ring as “Cinch”.

So how about a healthy competition with a prize of free Stella & Dot jewelry for whomever can lose the most weight % in 2 months?  I do much better when I’m both held accountable, and working towards a goal.  When I did Cinch successfully back in 2010, my goal was to get in great shape for a Hawaiian vacation.  It helped me get down to my goal of 130 pounds just days before our vacation.  This year, my goal is simply to get back on track.  It’s been the toughest year of my life, mostly due to my crazy stressful job with frequent travel.  2013 should be much more manageable, and that’s good because my skinny jeans are getting a little tight again!

Want to join the competition and work together to reach our healthy goals?  Here’s how it works:

  • Sign up by adding your Name, current Weight, and a few motivational words in my comments section below no later than Monday, January 7.
  • Check in weekly with your progress, including a weekly weigh-in, or link us to your own blog.
  • March 1, I will review everyone’s progress and announce a winner, based on who has lost the largest % of their body weight (for example, if a 150-lb person loses 7.5 pounds, they lost 5% of their body weight).
  • The winner can choose anything up to $50 on StellaDot.com, and I will ship your prize!

I look forward to hearing from you!

(click for link to StellaDot.com)

(click for link to StellaDot.com)

* Please consult your doctor before starting a new wellness program.  This is intended to be a fun, healthy competition; please do not take any drastic unhealthy measures in order to win. *

9 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions + Jewelry Giveaway!

    • I’m so excited that you’re joining me on the diet adventure! I recommend that you both sign up for the blog to follow along. Out of curiosity, what diet plan are you following, or just counting calories? I follow the “Cinch” plan, by Cynthia Sass. I will be pretty detailed on the blog in case you want to follow the same without buying the book (although I highly recommend the book!).

  1. “19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.”
    1corinthians 6:19-20

    My current weight is 141.8, way too much for my body type. My goal is to get to 130 as well.

  2. kim-current weight 164-goal weight 134
    It’s on! I so need this accountability. That Stella Dot is mine, and I don’t even know what Stella Dot is! I lost some weight, was in great shape, did triathlon sprints etc., and then got off track and gained most of it back and feel like a pile of dirt. I feel so much better mentally and physically when I’m doing the right things, it’s just a lot easier said than done. We can do this. I don’t have a blog for you to link to, when I do my weekly check in, should I just comment on your most recent post, or on this one?

    • Kim, welcome to the challenge! You can just check in weekly by posting a comment, no need for your own blog. You might also consider siging up (temporarily at least) for my blogs so you can follow along. You can do whatever diet plan you choose, but I follow the SASS Yourself Slim plan and talk a lot about that. The 5-day detox is really hard but the first time I did it, I dropped 8 pounds the first week, which is pretty encouraging!

      Good luck.

      • Thanks! Ok, I will just leave comments here. I did sign up to follow the blog today. I have followed on and off over the past two years. I have done the SASS fast forward a few times. I have a love/hate relationship with it b/c it always works and I feel fantastic but seem to always gain it back. I also seem to do it before a big weekend away which is probably why I gain it back. I might start this diet out with it followed by reasonable eating, which is of course how it was intended. By the way, my travel/living has been opposite of you. I am from IL but we moved to Knoxville about 10 years ago, then up to Cleveland, OH for 6 years and now in Chattanooga for the past 3 years. So I know all about the northern to southern OH to TN differences ;-). I will update in a week, hopefully with success to report!

      • How ironic! Thanks for sharing. I too have a love/relationship with the detox phase, but love how lean and motivated I feel afterwards. I think the key is sticking to a diet afterwards. Good luck.

  3. I am game. I have extra motivation because I am getting married in June. (That $50 GC would come in handy too!) Current weight: 180 (which is 30lbs down from my heaviest). My goal is 160 (which would meet my original 50lb goal). GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE!!

Leave a Reply

