That’s a Wrap

Random bit of advice… always touch up your makeup before a hair appointment.  There’s nothing like staring at yourself for an hour on an “ugly day”.

Anyway, as often happens, I got home last night and was not in the mood for the meal I had prepared.  So, I went to my old favorite – a wrap.  I make wraps at least 1-2 times per week.  They are so easy and you can make them a million different ways.  For this one, I wanted to use up some random ingredients I had on hand, and the result was the most amazing wrap I’ve ever made!

Avocado Nectarine Wrap

  • Whole wheat tortilla
  • 1/4 cup brown rice
  • 1/4 avocado, peeled & chopped
  • 1/2 nectarine or peach, chopped
  • 2-3 Tbs salsa
  • 1 Tbs feta cheese
  • Cilantro

 

What is your favorite wrap recipe?

Leave a Reply

