Back from Vacation

I’m back!  Hawaii was amazing, but it’s going to take me a few days to catch up on work and sleep before I get back to blogging.  So I’ll start with a few pictures from our trip, showing of my fitter figure.  =)

 

I can’t express how good it felt to feel confident in my body, especially prancing around in little to no clothes for 2 weeks!  I read a Kate Moss quote last year that stirred up quite a bit of controversy, but I happen to think she’s right and do not think it encourages eating disorders, just making healthy choices …

Nothing tastes as good as thin feels.

I did indulge a little too much, but I also managed plenty of healthy meals and got some sort of exercise every day.  I meant to have my sister take pictures of my beach-side workouts, but I was usually up before anyone else.  Some days I used resistance bands, jump rope, and a picnic table to do weights and cardio, and other days I did a long walk on the beach, hiked a 2-mile trek at 25% grade into Waipi’io Valley (on the big island) and even hiked Diamond Head, as pictured above.  So for the next few days I’m back on Cinch Detox to rid myself of vacation bloat and get back on track.  I’m more motivated than ever and have challenged myself to 125 pounds, my fantasy weight that I now think is very possible.  I even inspired the rest of my family to try and lose some weight.  It’s good to feel like my hard work helps inspire others, not only through my blog, but also the people around me.  Good luck everyone!

4 thoughts on “Back from Vacation

  1. You look amazing! So happy & vibrant! Am glad you had a special time away and truly enjoyed yourself – you had absolutely earned it!

    I have missed your blog and I am sure others have too! Welcome back!

    Trish

  2. Welcome Back! Looks like you had a fantastic time and YOU LOOK FABULOUS!!! 125 is my new goal too! We are running along the same weight lines…lol I joined a gym and hired a personal trainer so I can get toned and buff to surprise my hubby who’s coming home from the Middle East in August 😀 YAY us!!

Leave a Reply

