Cinch Detox – Bikini Body Prep

4 days go go!

With only 4 days to go, I’m once again doing Cinch Detox (started yesterday) to completely de-bloat and hopefully lose those last 2 pounds.  I have not done a full 5- day detox since January, so I’m a little nervous, but I know I can do it!  I also intend to continue my workouts this week, albeit more strength training than cardio, which means I’ll be adding an extra serving of egg or nuts each day to boost my calorie and protein intake.

I completely over-slept yesterday morning.  It was one of those moments where you suddenly realize that it’s way too light outside to be 5am.  I momentarily debated sleeping another 15 minutes and skipping my usual Tuesday morning cardio session, but with vacation only a few days away, I instead hopped up, grabbed my stuff, and flew out the door.  I ended up having a nice 45-minute fast-walk and was glad I did. 

To account for my morning workout, I split up my breakfast – having the nuts and berries at 6:30am, and the egg & spinach scramble at 8:30.  Here’s my meal plan, which will be the same for the next 4 days, although normally I’d have the morning fruit & scramble at the same time. 

   
Meal Plan  Time
– 1 cup strawberries & blueberries with 2T almonds  6:30am
– Scramble: 1.5 eggs & 2 cups raw spinach  8:30am
– Parfait: 6oz greek yogurt, 1 cup frozen raspberries, 2T almonds, sprinkled with Truvia & cinnamon.  11:30am
– Salad: 2 cups raw spinach, 1 cup berries, 2T almonds, dressing made from 3T fresh orange juice & 1T balsamic vinegar  3:00pm
– Smoothie:  6oz greek yogurt, 2T almond butter, 1 cup frozen raspberries, 1/4 cup almond milk  7:00pm
   
Workout – 3 mile walk, stregnth training  
Vitamins  

*****

I had my morning berries on my way to work / gym (my husband was driving).  The official Cinch Detox calls for raspberries, but you can sub other berries if you prefer.  I am using strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries for my morning cup of fruit and also for the salad, but will use frozen raspberries for the parfait and the smoothie.  I find raspberries to be a little bitter, and the fresh ones are just too expensive.  For the spinach scramble, I made 2 servings – one for Tuesday and one for Thursday (my morning workout days), using 3 eggs and 4-cups raw spinach.  First I sauteed the spinach using a little cooking spray, then I added 3 eggs, scrambled it in the pan, and let them cook a few more minutes omelet-style.  Then I cut it in half and added a dash of pepper.  Not the tastiest breakfast ever, but certainly not bad. 

Next up, my yogurt parfait.  For this, I used 6oz 0% plain greek yogurt, 1 cup frozen raspberries, 2T sliced almonds, and a dash of cinnamon and Truvia.  The tiny bit of sugar-free sweetener makes a huge difference – delicious!

Then came the salad, the least favorite meal during my last detox, but this time it was much better.  Maybe because I used both spinach and romaine lettuce, and the dressing was more orange than balsamic (3T fresh orange juice & 1T balsamic vinegar), since I don’t care for the taste of vinegar.  I also ate the egg separately (not shown).  

 

Last, but definitely not least, the smoothie.  I actually really enjoy the smoothie, although my husband thinks it’s too bitter.  Nothing a little Truvia won’t fix, but I didn’t actually use any since I don’t mind the flavor.  My favorite meal to end the day.  I definitley think I can handle 3 more days of this.  It sure helps with meal planning since it’s the exact same thing every day!

One thought on “Cinch Detox – Bikini Body Prep

  1. Thank you for this post! Just read it 🙂 Will do this detox next week, post 4th july weekend and for 3 days only… we have a weeding on saturday and I want to be “cleansed”
    Happy 4th july!

Leave a Reply

