Cinch Detox, part 3

Whew!  After a couple weeks of business + personal travel, I’m finally home for a while and able to get back on track with my diet and exercise routine.  I can’t imagine travelling frequently for business.  I used to think I’d like it, but it would totally screw up my healthy routine!  I’m usually pretty good about squeezing in workouts and trying to eat healthily during out-of-town trips, but let’s face it, it’s not always possible.

So as promised, I’m starting over on Cinch.  I’m on Day 2 of the Detox phase and feeling good.  I have not yet had any hunger pangs and already feel somewhat de-bloated.  The only thing I changed in this round was using various kinds of berries plus Kroger-brand Greek Yogurt.  I’m also not going to do any formal workouts – just walking or light weights until after Detox.  I have not weighed this week, but feel fairly sure I have not gained any since my last weigh-in, so my goal for next week remains at 135. 

First for the berries… I discovered, like so many others, that fresh berries are definitely tastier.  They are quite a bit more expensive however, so I’m splitting them up – 1/2 fresh berries (raspberries & strawberries) and 1/2 frozen (mixed berry bags).  I’m using the fresh in my breakfast and snack since those are served plain.  Then I’m using frozen in the parfait and the smoothie, which hides some of the bitterness when mixed with yogurt.  I’m also using a little bit of Truvia natural no-calorie sweetener with each serving, which adds just the right amount of sweetness.

Next, I was thrilled to discover that Kroger now has their own brand of Greek yogurt.  There are quite a few Greek-imposters on the shelves these days, which is apparent when you compare the nutritional labels, but the Kroger brand is almost spot-on and actually has less natural sugar somehow.  And the best part – it’s $0.89 per 6-oz cup!

Oh good, it’s finally stopped raining after 3 days!  Off to go for a long walk on my lunch break…

Leave a Reply

