Hotels make me feel fat.

… Yes, you read right. I’m in transit from a business trip and my hotel made me feel fat. Is there any particular reason they insist on installing those giant floor-to-ceiling mirrors right next to the bathroom that force you to see yourself in the most un-flattering flourescent lighting right after you’ve had a shower and look like a drowned rat? Seriously??? Thanks Holiday Inn for ruining my day!

I’m sure it didn’t help that I had just returned from a business dinner that involved 6-courses and I was already feeling quite bloated, tired, and cranky! I can suffer through choosing the healthy option for 1 or 2, but 6! You’re killing me! I definitely overrate, but it could have been much, much worse had I been in a more relaxed setting!

Leave a Reply

