Suddenly Sunday

In the blink of any eye, the beautiful weekend is gone and it’s suddenly Sunday night.  Where did it go?  Well half of it was spent cleaning.  Do you ever get in that mode where suddenly everything seems dirty and must be cleaned before you do anything else?  For me, it’s usually Saturday mornings when the morning light hits the kitchen just right and somehow every spec of dirt and grime suddenly appears.  So it starts as one little scrub, then you see another task, and then another, and that goes on for hours until you find yourself doing some obscure task that seems unimaginable – like using q-tips to clean the mysterious grime that has somehow collected behind the window latches.  (Yep, did that one this weekend.)   Does it every seem like your house will never really be clean?  I mean, by the time you finish, something else has gotten dirty again.  I wonder how people with a houseful of kids manage to keep their houses clean, especially if they work full-time jobs.  My mother says that if we ever had kids, it would either break me or make me insane.

Anyway, I actually had a nice, relaxing weekend.  Yes, I’m one of those weird people who find cleaning relaxing, especially with some loud music and a little booty-shaking dancing along the way (when nobody is looking, of course).  And I also caught up on some magazines and came across the most fabulous quote.  Isn’t this great?  It definitely spoke to me on so many levels…

You can’t go back and make a brand-new start, but you can start right now and make a brand-new end.”  (John Maxwell)

 

… I’m a bit frustrated with my Internet connection right now because I had written a lot more last night, but lost connection and also lost the rest of my post!  Grrr.  So it will be a while before I have time to update it again.  But several new recipes coming:  Avocado Strawberry Salad (supposedly an aphrodisiac) and Edamame Ginger Stir Fry (from Cinch).  To be continued!

Leave a Reply

