Cinch! 30-Day Recap

I just realized that I’m already at Day 30 of Cinch!  I started on New Year’s Eve, and have since done 2 rounds of Detox, roughly 2 weeks of Core, and at least 4-5 days of eating whatever I want.  I figure that’s pretty much a normal month for me, so here’s the outcome:

*****

Starting Weight:   144 pounds  (December 28, 2010)

Current Weight:   138 pounds  (January 30, 2011)

Total Loss:   6 pounds

Next Week’s Goal:   137 pounds (February 3, 2011)

 

*****

So basically I lost all my weight during Detox and then gained a few back when I started eating normally again, especially since my last few days prior to my final weigh-in were NOT diet-friendly.  That’s OK, I’m still down 6 pounds. 

Going forward, I intend to practice a modified version of the Cinch plan with a 2-3 pound weight loss goal per-month.  I will stick to the 4 small meals spaced out every 4 hours, and will try and use the puzzle pieces to build each meal, however I’ll start adding back some of my healthy favorites to complement the Cinch recipes.  One challenge I had on this plan is that it was not intended for people that workout rigorously almost every day, and thus I was not getting enough calories, and then getting hungry and over-eating after a few days.  I’ve now started adding more carbs with my breakfast and snack to counteract that problem.  Another challenge was that this is very heavy on carbohydrates and I do not usually eat that much carbs!  So I intend to keep the carbs with my first 3 meals, and then stick to produce, protein, and healthy-fats with my dinner. 

My fridge is bursting with food right now after getting lots of yummy freebies at work last week, including pureed butternut squash, mashed potatoes, steaks and burgers (for my husband), diced apples, and lots of citrus.  So I will try and use these ingredients to build my meals this week.  I don’t think I’ll need to go to the grocery again for weeks!!  Sunday is basically leftover day.  We started with French Toast, made with some stale bread and old fruit.  A perfect way to use this perfectly good food that’s no longer fit for fresh consumption:

 

Snack, lunch, and dinner will be similar meals made from leftover ingredients.  Here’s my plan for the next few days:

Meal Plan Time
Apple pecan breakfast pilaf (103) 7am
Butternut squash macaroni & cheese 11am
Cilantro chicken w/ avocado, blk beans (123) 3pm
Edamame cashew ginger stir fry (133) 7pm
Sugar-free chocolate coconut brownie  

Now off to prep my week’s meals.  Recipes, pics, and more coming soon.

4 thoughts on “Cinch! 30-Day Recap

  1. Those meals sound yummy! I love the Breakfast pilaf…so good!

    I’m trying to come up with new recipes too as I do much better with structure. We have lost exactly the same! I started at 144, lost to 138, gained back 2, then lost back to 138! lol Too funny!

    I’m a little hungry today, but it might be because I wasn’t going by a recipe and I think I didn’t have enough of something….see? I need structure 🙂

  2. I HAVE BEEN GOING OUT EVERY NIGHT FOR DINNER WITH BUSINESS. I HAVE EATEN ONLY SPINACH STEAMED AND SALMON. I LOST ONLY 2 LBS. IS THAT BECAUSE OF THE DINNER MEAL. OH I ALSO GAVE UP THE EVENING SHAKE HOPING TO COUNTERACT THE SALMON. WHAT CAN I DO TO INCORPORATE MY COMMITTMENTS.

    • Hi Melody. How long has it been? Keep in mind that the fast-forward meals must be eaten exactly as directly in order to “clean out” your system. That’s not to say you can’t still lose weight eating healthy options like salmon and steamed veggies, but regular weight loss is slow, usually 1-2 pounds per week. The fast forward phase is designed to clean you out and thus you lose a lot of water and waste weight.

Leave a Reply

