Cinch Detox Do Over, Day 2

On to Day 2 of my Detox Do Over and feeling great.  Had a good 5-mile run this morning and hope to squeeze in Power Yoga at lunch.  And I love that I don’t even have to think about meal-planning!  Now if only I could somehow capture this diet motivation and save it for a rainy day…

Meal Plan for the next 4 Days:

Meals  Time
1) Egg & spinach scramble, raspberries, almonds  6 am
2) Mixed berry parfait with almonds  10 am
3) Spinach, boiled egg, mixed berries, almonds  2 pm
4) Smoothie with yogurt, berries, spinach & almond butter  6 pm

Today’s Workout:  5-mile morning run, Power Yoga

*****

Here’s a great little motivational clip that I found online.  HAVE A FABULOUS DAY!

6 thoughts on “Cinch Detox Do Over, Day 2

  1. Hi Rebecca,

    Just want to say that I was really on the fence about this diet until I stumbled onto your blog. You and your responders make this plan sound FUN!! and more importantly relatively easy. I’m sure I have quite a bit more to lose then you, but reading about how someone actually used the program and all the little tweeks you have discovered along the way has been extremely useful.
    I would love to get a copy of that spreadsheet you all were talking about as well (Susabella627@yahoo.com).

    Thanks for all of your motivational and helpful blogs, I am now a follower!!

  2. Hi Rebecca,
    I’ve been following you for several days now and wanted to tell you THANK YOU, you are an inspiration and have helped me through the detox more than you know. Your “never give up attitude” and totally impressed with the pictures as well as what you eat. Last night I almost gave up but I didn’t. I have a significant amt of weight to lose so this a kick start to a life change for me. I will continue to follow your blog and enjoy reading your post and your new found friends who make comments, they too are inspiring. Keep up the great work… See you tomorrow

    • I’m so glad I could help! I think you guys inspre me as much as anything else. Every morning I get on and check the comments and they encourage me to get thorugh another day. The funny thing is that I’ve always been the never-give-up type, except when it comes to my diet. I’ve stayed in OK shape through my love of exercise, but have always been a tad heavy as a result of my poor diet choices, and now that I’m in my 30’s, I can no longer get away with eating whatever I want no matter how much I run! So I hope this can be a life changer for me too so we can all look and feel our best for all the days to come. Thansk for stopping by!

  3. Hi Rebecca –

    I am starting detox do-over this weekend…. I blew it during the 4th day of Phase2 when I went to visit an old college friend and went out to eat and had 2 drinks… I couldn’t stop eating the next day…then I got my period and couldn’t stop eating again for a few days (bad comfort food). I feel a 2nd time around will be much easier and following your experience has helped me immensely to get motivated to try it again. I felt overwhelmed with planning in phase 2, but it definately is a lot to learn and you do have to put the time and work in to get it down…so I am still up for it as it makes a lot of sense. I think the spreadsheet will help me also. It seems that when you buy something like figs, for example, it would be nice to sort recipes by figs so they don’t go bad and you have to throw them out. I hate it when food goes bad in the refrigerator and I have to throw it away. Wish me luck! I couldn’t wait to see your blog again to see if detox do-over was successful for you!

    Ellen

    • The second time around is definitely easier, so just try not to fall too far off the wagon and get started again when you can. Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

