Cinch Day 12

Today’s Meal Plan:

Meal Plan Time
2 eggs & toast with sugar-free jam 6 am
Cherries, almonds, granola 10am
Pineapple Avocado Tacos 1 pm
Cheese & quinoa stuffed peppers  7 pm

Today’s Workout:  1 hour at the gym, whatever I feel like doing when I get there.

Uh-oh… see a problem with today’s meal plan?  I can’t go 6 hours without food between lunch and dinner!  I guess I should have waited longer to have lunch.  Starting my day so early really makes meal planning in the afternoons more challenging.  I’ve already had too many almonds today, so I’ll pack a few dry-roasted edamame in my purse for a light snack after the gym at 5pm.

Lunch today is a recipe from the book – Pineapple Avocado Tacos.  I would never have thought to combine pineapple, avocado, and feta cheese in a tortilla, but it was pretty good.  However I much prefer the flavor of a flour tortilla instead of corn, so I’ll sub that next time. 

Pineapple Avocado Tacos with Cilantro

 

Dinner will be a repeat – Stuffed Peppers.  I opted for chili and grilled cheese for dinner last night, so I need to finish up the peppers tonight.  I don’t think I’ll be making those again since they were definitely not my favorite. 

I’ve also decided to start over on the 5-day Fast Forward next week.  I was looking over my calendar and that seems like the only week with very little going on to distract me, plus I could really use the extra kick to get back on track.  I will have been on regular food for 2 weeks, so I think it’s safe to start over.  I’ll spend those 5 days researching the recipes in more detail and also putting together some substitution meals for Phase 2 (part 2) so I’m not constantly searching for something to eat without the time (or motivation) to make a recipe from the book.  I actually kind of liked the brainless meal-planning with the 5-day program.  I didn’t have to wonder what I was eating or how it would affect my body, and this time around I’ll know exactly what to expect.  Strange… I’m kind of looking forward to it.

5 thoughts on “Cinch Day 12

  1. I’m on day 2 of Fast Forward now and it certainly has not been a “cinch!” lol The hardest thing for me is the yogurt and the raspberries…..I’m not fond of yogurt and the berries are too tart, BUT I have managed with a few minor substitutes. I mixed the plain yogurt with a little vanilla and it’s actually pretty good. Hopefully that is not totally blowing it.

    I’ve also found that eating a small amount of the almond butter on a spoon is a good way to stave off the hunger pangs in between meals, which I know is not exactly right, but better than grabbing a bag of chips (which I really want to do) and I too eat the raspberries separately with the salad….something about those seeds in my teeth!

    Last night I didn’t know if I could do this for 4 more days, but I’m feeling better about it now. 🙂 On to day 3!

  2. Hey, I did the same thing – eating a little almond butter when I got hungry! And I still lost the weight, so no worries. If it helps you avoid chips, it’s totally worth it.

  3. Oh Rebecca…..how mean! Talking about those cupcakes and then showing a picture!!!!! LOL! Thankfully, my sugar cravings have disappeared….surprised me that on Day 2 I wasn’t having any sugar cravings!
    Frozen raspberries tasted more tart to me than fresh ones. I’ve decided to splurge on fresh ones for breakfast and for on the salad. The parfait and smoothie I’ll use frozen.
    I’m finding the Fast Forward truly a CINCH! I’m shocked. I know exactly what to eat and when and it doesn’t require a lot of prep work. I’m finding it all very tasty too. Cinnamon and nutmeg in the yogurt and smoothie are helping make it tasty.
    Thanks for the almond butter tip for getting through the afternoon. Day 3 in progress!!!!! So far, so good!

  4. Hi all:
    3 days of FF and 5.5 lbs down! Yeah.
    I really appreciate all of your comments – they have helped to inspire me and to keep me motivated.

    A question for those of you who have finished FF and are onto Core. What have your experiences been with plateauing/continuing to lose weight as you transition? I know 2 lb/week is what should happen. Are you finding it does?

    BTW I finally received my copy of the book (3 days into FF) and I agree that it is definitely worth the read, particularly the section on SASS ingredients. I’m not sure this meal plan is something I can continue after the 30 days since cooking multiple meals in my house is just not sustainable but the principles (4 small meals spaced 3-5 hours apart, hydrate constantly, salt is evil and using the SASS ingredients in every meal) are things I plan to take with me beyond the diet’s end – well maybe a little salt is ok.

Leave a Reply

