Ate a Cupcake… for my job!

My husband says I must report to the blogging community that I ate a cupcake.  Yes, it’s true, but it was not a secret splurge – it’s my job!!  I work in the Culinary department for a restaurant company and we are introducing cupcakes this month, just in time for Valentine’s Day.  Carrot Cake & Red Velvet… and they are surprisingly good.  At least once every couple of weeks (sometimes more), I’m requested to sample one of their latest concoctions, especially since I’m known as the department sugar-addict.  Oh, what’s a girl to do… 

I also got to try our new vegetarian cakes recently, which will probably replace our veggie burgers.  I actually like our veggie burgers, but the new ones are a-m-a-z-i-n-g!  They’re basically shredded zucchini that’s mixed with a proprietary blend of breading and spices and then lightly fried.  You can order them with 2 side dishes for a “petite plate” or on two mini-buns with a side and salad.  Despite the light frying, the petite plate will actually make a good diet-friendly option if you’re eating out.  (Here’s a restaurant diet hint – don’t ever get anything on a bun, or if you do, be sure and tell them to hold the butter.)

3 thoughts on “Ate a Cupcake… for my job!

  1. Oh, darn! Now I wish I had visited a Ruby Tuesdays while I was just in the states! Would have loved to try that veggie burger. Some places really have good options for vegetarians, which is so nice.

  2. Hi Rebecca,
    Just finished day 3!! Whoo hoo 2 more days to go! Today was easier for me, maybe I’m finally getting used to the food, but I gotta tell ya, after Friday…..I don’t think I want to see another raspberry or almond for while! LOL

    Had some VERY strong temptations today…..all the food commercials, then going by Taco Bell and KFC, then I went to a friend’s house and they were eating chicken! I WAS GOOD though!! I sat and ate some almonds even though I wanted to devour that chicken till there was nothing left but marrow!

    Hope you are doing well today……on to day 4!

Leave a Reply

