Weekly Weigh-In

Day 1 of my Cinch diet and I feel very motivated!  I’ve already shed 4 pounds this week from dieting the old-fashioned way (calorie counting and exercise), most of which is probably water-weight from getting back on track post-holiday, but it feels great nonetheless.  Here’s my weekly weigh-in; details of Day 1 coming later tonight. 

  

   Starting Weight:   144 pounds  (December 28, 2010)

    Current Weight:   140 pounds  (December 31, 2010)

              Total Loss:   4 pounds

Next Week’s Goal:   136 pounds (January 7, 2011)

.

Some might wonder why I don’t post a goal weight, but that’s because I’m a big believer in realistic goals and I’m not sure what is realistic for my 30-year-old body.  125 has always been the magic number in my head, and I almost got there once in college … 127 after a bad breakup and not eating for a week … not recommended.  So I figure if I’m following the program and getting regular exercise, my body weight will settle in wherever it needs to be.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In

    • Hi Tracey! Thanks for stopping by. Good luck in your weight loss. Try not to get overwhelmed by how much you have to lose. After Detox, you can expect to lose around 2 pounds per week, or at least that’s what I’m told is a healthy weight loss by the experts. So you could reach your goal by swimsuit season! Stop by anytime for some motivation, or there are lots of other good websites out there that are very helpful… have you tried eDiets? I used that once and really liked it.

Leave a Reply

