Sweet Success

I feel so good today.  I’m on day 5 of my reincarnated healthy habits, have not had any “bad days” and yet also don’t feel deprived.  My goal is simple – eat healthy and exercise regularly.  Seems easy, right?  Sugar is my nemesis, and rather than ridding my entire house of it after our brownie binge, I decided that keeping it in the house, along with a couple pints of ice cream and M&M’s leftover from a weekend party, were good for training my will-power.  Then I got some more motivation last night when reading the new InStyle magazine and it referenced a new study that processed sugar leads to acne.  I’ve had mild acne most of my life, so perhaps this is a big factor?  OMG!  Just one more reason to cut out the crap.

Leave a Reply

