Battle of the Brownies

Has anyone ever stood in the baking section of the grocery store, trying to select a brownie mix, and felt completely overwhelmed by the choices?  I’m fairly sure I’ve tried most of them over the course of my life, but I can’t ever be sure which one I liked best since I didn’t try them side-by-side.  And thus the idea was born… I need to try ALL of them!  My sister, a fellow brownie-lover, is coming for the weekend so we’re going to bake off all 4 brands of fudge brownies – Ghiradelli, Duncan Hines, Pillsbury, and Betty Crocker – and determine once and for all which one is truly the best so I will never again be overwhelmed in the baking aisle.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

