Beyond the Kitchen

What to you get when you combine baking soda, brown sugar, dry oats, stawberries, yogurt, honey, and lemon juice? Sounds like something yummy right? How about face wash!

I’ve been trying to save money recently while also reducing our use of unnecessary chemicals. I’ve probably spent $1,000 since my teens on every different kind of face wash. Some worked better than others, but none of them delivered the miracles they promised. So after reading about some homemade face wash recipes, I decided to give them a try. So far I’m pleasantly surprised. Although it smells and feels kind of like rubbing strawberry oatmeal on my face, my face was so soft afterwards with no detectable residue. I guess it will be a few weeks before I see any real affect, but I’m hopeful that this will replace the vast array of expensive and chemical-laden “lotions and potions”.

Leave a Reply

