Peaceful Weekend at Home

Another peaceful weekend at home has come to a close.  I went on a cleaning spree Saturday, switched out the bedding and my clothes to Spring/Summer, made a Target run (as always, lots of great, cheap finds) and spent the evening at home.  Then Sunday I caught up on some picture organizing and photo albums (way overdue!!) and then Bill and I went on a jog / bike ride through Sequoyah Hills.  We didn’t do much and yet the weekend flew by.   My diet was a little sporadic but overall very healthy.  It’s hard to believe I haven’t eaten meat more than twice (at my grandmother’s) in the past 3 weeks, so is it any coincidence that my complexion has cleared up, my body is running like clockwork, and I feel amazing?  Plus, while at Target, I comfortably fit into several size 6’s!  Woohoo!!

Time to prepare for another week.  I’ve gotten very accustomed to prepping food on Sundays, packing it up for Monday and Tuesday and having a plan for the rest of the week.  Generally I try to make out my food journal and hit the grocery, but I didn’t get around to the food journal.  There’s lots of food though, so I packed some Greek yogurt with raspberries and granola or for breakfasts, single-serving bags of nuts and some fruit for snack, mostly salads for lunch, and picked out a few recipes to try for dinners.

Leave a Reply

