Wednesday

I feel great this morning;  partly because we got our taxes done last night and while we do owe quite a bit of money, it’s half of what I was expecting.  I will not be sending them my check, however, until April 15th.  They aren’t getting a penny of bailout money from me until the last minute!

I managed to survive my juice fast for 1.5 days, at which point fatique and dizziness became an issue and I needed to eat something.  However, day 1 was not an issue at all, so I think maybe this is a good option for a single day every now and then.  Since you’re supposed to cut 3500 calories per week to lose 1 pound, a juice fast cuts about half of that in one day!  Not that I’m condoning this for long term use, because then you will screw up your metabolism and send your body into starvation mode.

For those who are curious about what to eat on a diet, I think I can start posting my daily food journal entry from my Excel spreadsheet.  I used to think all you could eat were plain veggies, salads, and chicken, but there is a whole world of healthy food out there!  Plus, there’s no better accountability than putting it out there for the world to see.  I have also started creating my food journal on weekends and then grocery shopping accordingly.  Then I post it on my refrigerator for quick food prep, which negates the risk of standing hungrily in front of my pantry/fridge wondering what to eat.

 

Food Description Calories Fat Carbs
Green monster smoothie 300 6 24
Chicken mini 90 4 9
Apple 80 0 14
Large salad w/ meat, veggies, light ranch 400 12 15
Mexican Pizza 360 12 27
1 cup 1% milk 110 3 11
Grand Totals 1340 37 100
Leave a Reply

