Starting Over

After a weekend of skiing, family time, and lots of bad food, it’s time to get back to my healthy diet.  I’ve kind of fallen off the wagon since my marathon and I’ve got to get into a bikini next month!

I’m starting things off with a 2-day fruit juice fast.  I’ve read that it can help you “cleanse” and feel lighter quickly.  For anyone wondering about the “lose 10 pounds in 2 days” claim, however, just keep in mind that what your’re losing is water and waste weight, not body fat. 

So far so good but I did do a light workout today, which was recommended, and now I feel hungry.  Hmmm.  I barely go 3 hours without food usually so 48 is going to be tough!

Leave a Reply

