Valentine’s Day Weekend

Good morning!  First off, I should note that it’s 7:40 a.m., since apparently my boss ocassionally looks at my blog!  (Hi Michael.)

Anyway.  I guess a “sugar detox” was not such a great idea right before Valentine’s Day and a weekend with my sugar-loving family, which also includes a birthday party with a sugar-loaded cake.  That would probably be setting myself up for failure!  Sooo… I will have to put this off until Monday and try to survive the weekend without going into a sugar-induced coma.

Celebrate Valentine's Day at Ruby Tuesday

Have you made plans for Valentine’s Day?  Despite my obvious bias, I still suggest you celebrate at Ruby Tuesday and try some of the yummy new menu items that I have been working so hard to keep supplied.  Although Valentine’s Day is on a Sunday this year, Ruby Tuesday will be “sharing the love” all weekend long from February 12th – 14th.  You can enjoy a Valentine’s Dinner for Two with an appetizer, two entrées, and huge dessert for $19.99 per person.  But even better, in my opinion, is that Ruby Tuesday is one of the few restaurants to offer online reservations.  I don’t know about you, but I HATE waiting in line when I’m hungry!  (As my husband puts it, I turn into scary, “hungry Becca”.)  You can make your reservation in advance by visiting:  http://www.rubytuesday.com/holiday.asp.

Have a terrific Valentine’s Day, or if you’re like me, celebrate Valentine’s Day every day!  (Love you, Bill.)

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Weekend

  1. Hi Rebecca!
    My husband and I did the RT “Share the Love” (before reading your plug for it) and it was wonderful! Kudos to our local RT for their amazingly consistent great food and outstanding service.

    Of course, I happily reported all the awesomeness of the visit on my blog — again! And by the way, thanks for dropping in and leaving me a note, and for adding me to your blog roll. I have reciprocated. : )

    Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day… take care and stay in touch.

    Lynn

Leave a Reply

