New Products with Rave Reviews

Every now and then I come across new products that are very exciting and have to share my excitement with the world!   

Philosophy’s Microdelivery Exfoliating Face Wash. 

I’ve tried seemingly every face wash available, both cheap drugstore brands, and expensive department store or mail-order types, and have never found one worth sticking with – until now!  I’m so excited about this one!  I’ve been using for about 2 weeks now and my skin looks and feels amazing.  They say it takes 4 weeks for your skin cells to completely turn over, so I’m very excited to see what it looks like in 2 more weeks! 

For anyone that has never used Philosophy, it’s first important to note that they tout their products as all-natural ingredients.  This means no perfumes or fillers and therefore their stuff will not smell as good or feel like other products you might have tried.  The smell and runny texture of this product did take me by suprise at first, but I could care less about that if it actually works!  One other thing I should note is that it’s an exfoliator, and you can’t use that more than once a day.  For those that usually wash twice or more per day, you’ll need to use something more gentle (or just rinse with water) for your other daily washes.

Philosophy Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash

Loreal Lash Boosting Serum

I must admit that my first impression of these ads was that this was one more ridiculous gimmick for which millions of women waste their hard-earned money.  Although I’ve never had any eye-lash complaints, I have noticed that I seem to lose some of them when I wash my face at night, so out of curiosity, I reserached it online and read all of the rave reviews.  I found several posts where people said they didn’t need regular mascara anymore… seriously?  I think I’d better try this!  Next comes the shock of $14 ($11.99 at Target this week!) for this tiny tube of clear liquid.  Feeling vulnerable that day, I plopped down my credit card knowing that I could return it to Walgreens if I hate it.  You’re supposed to apply it morning and night, so I put a little on before I went to bed, and then again the next morning before my mascara. 

I’m not sure how it works, but somehow it makes my eyes seem brighter and my eyelashes curl up without  using my curler!  I didn’t even wear mascara yesterday and I could barely tell!  I still have several weeks or months before I will supposedly see fuller, longer lashes, but so far I’m very pleased, and if it helps me keep my nice lashes into my old age, it’s worth it.

Loreal Last Boosting Serum

Leave a Reply

