New Year, New You

It’s crazy how long it takes to change your habits.  For me, it’s been a 3-year dietary overhaul, full of experimentation with different diets and hundreds of health and fitness magazines.  I finally feel like I understand healthy eating and how it affects your body, and have also discovered a few things about myself… I love fruit, don’t care for red meat, love seafood, know how to make an appealling yet healthy salad, and most everythnig tastes better with some natural peanut butter!

I’m proud of myself.  I’ve eaten healthy for 1-week now, without any indulgences, despite the many boxes of chocolate and cookies that are ever-present in our office.  That’s not to say I won’t ever indulge oscasionally, but I won’t let myself go for days on a sugar binge.  It’s not worth the way I feel physically and emotionally afterwards.

Leave a Reply

