Ruby Tuesday – “Brand Changing Day” November 3.

Well after a week off to tend to family needs, I’m finally back.

Lately I’ve been trying to keep up with all of the craziness at work with our new Ruby Tuesday menu rolling out November 3rd, which as been dubbed “Brand Changing Day”.  As the Transportation Manager, I’m responsible for working with all of our suppliers and distributors on getting all of the food into restaurants.  You all need to go try the new menu!  OK, I know I’m biased, but I’ve been here a little over 3 years now and have been astounded by the changes.  It’s gone from just another boring bar-and-grill to a kind of casual-fine-dining.  I especially love the seafood items and salad bar.  My new favorites are the salmon cake minis, tilapia topped with jumbo lump crab cake, new lobster dishes, and club quesadilla.  For those watching their figure – I suggest you tell them to hold the butter on everything and forego the fries and mashed potatoes for sugar snap peas, broccoli (without butter), or rice.

And if you haven’t already signed up for our coupons, I suggest you do so: http://www.rubytuesday.com/soconnected.asp (or click the picture).  They frequently send BOGO coupons by mail and occasionally e-mail also.  We just introduced our new Saturday & Sunday Brunch menu, so if you sign-up now, you should get an e-mail with a BOGO coupon to try it.  It’s pretty good but very filling!  You’ll definitely have leftovers.

Ruby Tuesday Four-Course Brunch

Ruby Tuesday Four-Course Brunch

4 thoughts on “Ruby Tuesday – “Brand Changing Day” November 3.

  1. The Ruby Tuesday at my mall just started doing brunch, and I can’t wait to try it! Got some BOGO coupons from the restaurant manager, so I’ll be doing a review soon 🙂

  2. Great! It’s a TON of food, but good. One thing I’ll note is that we’ve gotten some complaints from people about using our scrambled quiche mix as the egg on the benedicts. So we’re working on getting fresh vegetarian eggs (it’s crazy, but most eggs are not considered vegetarian because their feed includes animal products). You wouldn’t believe how difficult it is to source fresh low-shelf-life-eggs for 850 restaurants!

  3. I use to eat RT all the time but they don’t have one in my new city. I’m about an hour away from Tucson…. I’m going to check out the website to see if there’s one there! Thanks for the reminder!!
    -A

    • We most definitely do! Below is the list of all Arizona restaurants:

      PHOENIX
      TUCSON
      AVONDALE
      TEMPE
      GILBERT
      MESA
      FLAGSTAFF

Leave a Reply

