Football Friday

As usual on Fall Fridays, I’m decked out in my orange and white Tennessee gear, even though we are 30-point underdogs tomorrow.   I am NOT a fair-weather fan!   Although I am baffled at the media circus that has ensued since the Kiffins came to town, even before any games had been played.  This is what we were greeted with upon entering our local Food City:

Lane Kiffin, UT Head Football Coach

Lane Kiffin, UT Head Football Coach

I’m inspired to drink Coke Zero – aren’t you?  I mean we’re a powerful 1 win-2 loss team afterall.  When did we shift our focus from our rich football tradition to just a business?

Leave a Reply

