Life.

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about life – the big picture.  Maybe it’s because I’m about to turn 30 next year and that’s a big milestone.  Personally, I have no issue with turning 30, although everyone seems to think it’s such a big deal.  I would take 30 over 16 any day!!  I am so much more comfortable with my self, my life, and my goals as I get older.   To be continued…

Now that it’s almost Fall, I’ve started pulling out my long pants but will hang on to my open toe / open back heels as long as the weather allows!  But you know what happens when you mix long pants and open back shoes… heel wedgies!  For those who don’t know what this is (lucky you), see the picture below.  Heel WedgiesThis is one of my biggest annoyances!  So I recently ordered one of the online solutions for this problem… what a waste of money!  They were similar to popsicle sticks with duct tape.  They worked OK but were a pain to get straight and definitley not worth $12 for 3-pairs.  So I’m going to go on the hunt to make my own solution for this problem.  Stay tuned….

Daily Meal Tracker – Oatmeal with strawberries for breakfast, 3 chocolate Turtles for snack, 1/2  sandwich & chips & cookie from Tomato Head for lunch, grilled chicken and salad for dinner.

2 thoughts on “Life.

  1. Hey you! Finally getting a chance to catch up on your blog – I wish I had a better attitude about turning 30. I don’t know why I’m kind of hung up on it, but I just feel like I should have accomplished more by this point, or something! I’m interested to hear the rest of the “to be continued” 🙂

  2. I have so many thoughts but got busy at work and didn’t have a chance to write them down. It’s always nice to hear from everyone though! Your blog is one of my favorites. =)

Leave a Reply

