09 09 09

Hump day, halfway through the week already although it feels like it just began!  I’m buried in work but am determined to catch up today without sacrificing my lunch run.  I need to do 5 miles today to prepare fo my 15k this weekend.  Yikes.  I have a feeling this will be one of those runs where I finish close to last.  It’s sponsored by our local track club, who’s nationally acclaimed for being one of the largest running clubs in the country, which means that all these die-hard runners will come out and put my 1h 25m time to shame.  But it’s set in beautiful Townsend, at the foothills of the Smokies (view from last year’s race shown below),  so I’m sure the scenery will take my mind off my turtle-pace.

Wears Valley 15k in Townsend, Tennessee

Wears Valley 15k in Townsend, Tennessee

Daily Meal Tracker – Pineapple yogurt smoothie for breakfast, ham & cheese on whole wheat for lunch, SunChips and a small cookie for snack, 4 Wendy’s chicken tenders with spinach and milk for dinner.

Leave a Reply

