Thirsty Thursday

I have really grown to love my morning smoothies and my blender is getting worn out in a hurry.  I’m trying to experiment with different varieties that incorporate all 5 food groups:  Fruits, Vegetables (spinach), Protein (nut butter), Whole Grains (dry oats), and Dairy (milk).  The green monster fits the bill perfectly, and I tried a blueberry cocoa variety this morning that was decent.  It’s basically the perfect [quick] breakfast and I am not hungry again for at least 4 hours.

Daily Meal Tracker:  Blueberry almond butter smoothie, strawberry salad with orange vinaigrette and a few crackers for lunch, mixed veggies with butter for snack, homemade pizza (cooking class) for dinner.

Leave a Reply

